Posted by & filed under Uncategorized.

The Town Administrator will be out of the office the week of August 24 for vacation.

Posted by & filed under Uncategorized.

Vermont Dept. of Taxes Commissioner Mary Peterson set Wallingford’s Homestead Education Tax Rate at $1.4290 (down from $1.4773) and the Non-Residential Tax Rate at $1.3932 (down from $1.4390).

The newly lodged grand list is value at $2,403,396.65 (last year’s was $2,385,094.65) 000’s omitted.

FY’16 budget of $696,964.33 plus FY’15 year-end deficit of $11,616.18 totals $708,580.51 to be raised in taxes. The new municipal tax rate is $.2948 per $100 assessed value, compared to $.2944 last year.

Posted by & filed under Uncategorized.

The Wallingford School Board invites members of the public to join in a

conversation on funding a pellet boiler system at our regular meeting

this Thursday, August 6th, at Wallingford Elementary School at 6:30 p.m.

Posted by & filed under Uncategorized.



MONDAY, AUGUST 17, 2015 at 6:00 PM


This is Public Notice of a Hearing held by the Wallingford Select Board; to answer questions and receive public input on adoption of updated Zoning Regulations and Official Zoning Map.   Copies of these are available for viewing on the Town’s website or at the Town Office.

Following the Public Hearing, the Select Board will hold its regular meeting.

Posted by & filed under Uncategorized.

Fire District #1 Residents – the due date on 1st Quarter Water/Sewer invoices may be incorrect on your bill due to a computer glitch.  The actual Due Date is August 19th, not July 20th.

If you have any questions, contact the Fire District Office at 446-2964.

Posted by & filed under Uncategorized.

Residents may bring leaves as well as yard waste under 1-inch in diameter to the transfer station on Saturdays. Yard waste fees: $2 per bag, $30 per yard.

Leaves must be in compostable/biodegradable bags. Bags may be purchased at the transfer station  ($1 for 2 bags) or at supply stores like Home Depot (remember, bags must be biodegradable/compostable). Brush, limbs and other yard debris must be no larger than 1-inch in diameter. See transfer station attendants to pay fees before dropping off yard waste in the designated area.


Posted by & filed under Uncategorized.

The next Second Tuesday Open Mic will be Tuesday, July 14th from 7 to 9 p.m. This month the event will be held at Wallingford Lodge thanks to Fire District #1. A sound system will be available. Enjoy delicious desserts and beverages while your friends and neighbors share their talents alongside beautiful Elfin Lake. Plenty of chairs will be set-up so bring your family and friends to the Wallingford Lodge on Tuesday, July 14th from 7 to 9 p.m. for Second Tuesday Open Mic.