Town records, such as land records, maps, minutes of meetings, etc.
Hunting & Fishing Licenses
If you have any other suggestions as to how the Town Clerk's
office can provide a higher level of service, please give us a call at
446-2336. If you wish any information
about our town, please feel free to call or visit us.We’re open Monday - Thursday 8:00
A.M.– 4:30 P.M. and Friday 8:00
Tax bills are mailed ONLY once every
August for the tax year. One-half payment is due in
October, and the remaining one-half payment is due in
April. If you purchase a property after the tax bills are mailed, you will
not receive a new bill in your name until the following tax year mailing. Your attorney should have made you aware of this and all
outstanding taxes due are your responsibility. Contact the Town Clerk's
office if you need a copy of the bill at (802) 446-2336.
The Town of Wallingford will charge a $25
fee for all checks returned for any reason.
2014 Vermont Homestead Declaration Form
HS-122 Section A
Vermont resident homeowners must
annually file a Declaration of Homestead on their principal dwelling. Due date is April 15,
2014. Late filing
penalties will be applied.
2013 Property Tax Adjustment Claim Form HS-122 Section B Eligible Homestead owners must
annually file a claim to receive an adjustment to property tax. Generally
an adjustment is not available to households whose income is $99,000 or
more. Property tax adjustments may be filed up to October 15, 2014.
You may be eligible for an adjustment if:
You have filed a Vermont Homestead;
You were a Vermont resident all of calendar 2013; and
You are not claimed as a dependent of another taxpayer for
tax year 2013.
Documents you will need to file:
Copy of 2013/2014 property tax bill
Income information for you, your spouse/civil union
partner, and all other members of the households such as W-2, 1099,
SSA-1099, SSA-1042S, RRB-1099, RRB-1045, business income information
Homestead Declaration Assistance
Tel: 1-866-828-2865 (toll-free in VT) or 802-828-2865 (local & out-of-state)
Dog licensing is an annual event. Dogs more than six months of
age may be licensed any time after January 1st of a calendar year, but must be
licensed no later than April 1st of the same year in order to avoid the
additional fee assessment. If a dog reaches 6 months of age after April 1st, the
owner must apply for a license within 30 days; the fee is reduced by half after
All dogs must have a current rabies vaccination.
All dogs over three months of age shall be vaccinated against rabies. The
initial vaccination shall be valid for 12 months. Within 9 to 12 months of
the initial vaccination, the animal must receive a booster vaccination.
All subsequent vaccinations following the initial vaccination shall be valid for
Dog Licensing Fees:
Type of Dog
Male/Female Fixed (before 4/1)
Female Unspayed (before 4/1)
Male not neutered (before 4/1)
We have a leash
law that states that a person shall not allow a dog to run at large except upon
the property of the owner.
to license, leash and love your pet! _________________________________________________________________________________
The Green Mountain Passport Program was started
in 1973 by enactment of the Vermont General Assembly. To be eligible for a
passport, you must be: a resident of Vermont, and 62 years old or older,
or totally disabled as a result of disease or injury suffered while serving in
the armed forces, or a resident of the Vermont Veterans Home in
Bennington. Passports holders are eligible statewide for reduced prices on
goods and services from hundreds of Vermont private businesses and for free
admission to state parks, museums and fully state-sponsored events.
Apply for a passport at the Town Clerk's office for $2.00. Questions, call
Wallingford does have zoning
regulations; therefore, you need to obtain a permit for new structures,
renovations, additions, septic systems, etc. costing over $2,000; and for
subdivisions, home occupations, variances, and
conditional uses.The Zoning
Administrator can be reached at 446-2974.
Station is a service provided to property owners and renters. The Transfer
Station is located on Waldo
just west of Route 140W after the bridge. The Transfer Station is open Mondays
& Wednesdays Noon –
There are also
varying fees for scrap metal, furniture, tires, and other materials. We host household
hazardous waste days two times a year. You can recycle for free
including e-waste. Returnable bottle and can donations are accepted on behalf
of the WallingfordElementary
School for their environmental