Posted by & filed under Uncategorized.

The municipal budget of $1,079,548 and all articles passed at the annual Floor Meeting.

The MRUUSD budget of $16,466,704 was approved in the district towns by a vote of 656-489. Voters approved $50,000 for the school building sinking fund, 657-483.

All incumbents for Wallingford elective offices were re-elected.

Town Moderator Jay Kenlan

Town Agent Julie Sharon

Grand Juror Jerry Tift

First Constable Jerry Tift

Selectboard 2 yr. William Brooks III

Selectboard 3 yr. Nelson J. Tift

Auditor Jane Duda

Town Clerk Julie Sharon

Town Treasurer Julie Sharon

Trustee of Public Funds Melissa Whitmore

MRUUSD Director Bjorn Behrendt

The only contested race was for First Constable – Ken Corey: 110 votes; Jerry Tift 147 votes

284 voters turned out in Wallingford.

Comments are closed.